TERANG TUHAN
Terang Tuhan Bersinar Bagimu

Prayer


bapa-kami-400x300In the Bible, prayer is worship encompassing attitude of the human spirit in all its approach or a relationship with God. Prayer as a supreme act that can be performed by the human spirit, can also be seen as a communion with God, as long as the emphasis is given to the divine initiative. Someone pray because God has touched his soul. In the Bible, prayer is not a natural response of human beings and nature but emphasizes God’s initiative.

To pray is to open our hearts to God our loving Father. We are His children and He is our Father through Jesus. “…. All those who receive Him He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name “(John 1: 12)

We must pray that God desires us to seek Him and talk to Him. Sometimes we are not able to express what we want to say, but God understands. The Holy Spirit helps us to state that petitions to the Father, Romans 8: 26-27 says: “Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God”.

We must pray, because we need to pray. Jesus said: “I am the vine, ye are the branches.Whoever remains in me and I in him, bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing …. (John 15: 5). If we do not pray then we try to do everything under their own, without the help of God.
We must pray because Jesus gave us an example. In His life Jesus always make time to be alone with His Father. He woke up early to pray (Mark 1: 35), sometimes he prayed all night (Luke 6:12) and the time to face the cross He wrestled in prayer (Luke 22: 40-44).
If Jesus is the pure and innocent still need prayer, let alone us.

Principal source of teaching on the doctrine and practice of prayer is Jesus Christ.Jesus’ teaching on prayer, the rights described in that certain parables and include things that are important about the nature of prayer such as:

Earnestness in prayer
And he said unto them, Which of you shall have a friend, and shall go unto him at midnight, and say unto him, Friend, lend me three loaves; For a friend of mine in his journey is come to me, and I have nothing to set before him?
And he from within shall answer and say, Trouble me not: the door is now shut, and my children are with me in bed; I cannot rise and give thee. I say unto you, Though he will not rise and give him, because he is his friend, yet because of his importunity he will rise and give him as many as he needeth. (Luke 11: 5-8)
God wants us to be earnest in every prayer, it states that we fully trust him as a source of answers to prayer.

Persistence and Sustainability
Jesus spoke a parable to them to assert, that they should always pray and not lose heart.He said: “In a certain town there was a judge who neither feared God and did not respect anyone. And in that city there was a widow who always came to the judge and said: Defend my rights against my opponent.
Some time, the judge refused. But then he said to himself: Though I fear not God nor respect for anyone, yet because this widow bothers me, I justify him, lest he just kept coming and finally attacked me. ”
The Lord said: “Remember what the unrighteous judge said it!
Did God would justify the selection of his cry day and night unto Him? And is he stalling for time before helping them? I say to you: He will soon justify them. However, when the Son of Man comes, does he find faith on earth? “(Lk 18: 1-8)

Full of humility and contrition
And he spake this parable unto certain which trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and despised others: Two men went up into the temple to pray; the one a Pharisee, and the other a publican. The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, God, I thank thee, that I am not as other men are, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this publican. I fast twice in the week, I give tithes of all that I possess.
And the publican, standing afar off, would not lift up so much as his eyes unto heaven, but smote upon his breast, saying, God be merciful to me a sinner.
I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other: for every one that exalteth himself shall be abased; and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted. “(Luke 18: 9-14)

Full of the true simplicity and Motivation
“And he looked up, and saw the rich men casting their gifts into the treasury. And he saw also a certain poor widow casting in thither two mites. And he said, Of a truth I say unto you, that this poor widow hath cast in more than they all: For all these have of their abundance cast in unto the offerings of God: but she of her penury hath cast in all the living that she had. (Luke 21:1-4).
God wants us to come to Him in prayer, simplicity and the right motivation. We did not come to God with the intention to gamble and doubled our money when we pray. Maybe we think of how much we give to God and that God will replace it with a hundred-fold thanks to a double. God will give you a hundred times double when we give of our limitations, not of our excess even of a broken heart is to be pleasing to God.

Must be raised in the name of Jesus Christ
“And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. If ye love me, keep my commandments. And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. (John 14: 13-18).
The core teachings of the Bible about prayer is personal recognition and acceptance of the will of God (John 14:7). Her prayers were answered that teaches obedience, not the main one is on the teaching of a specific application, which is considered by those who pray as the path to the desired destination but the assurance that what God has given that is effective and appropriate to reach the goal..

Belum Ada Tanggapan to “Prayer”

Tinggalkan komentar